# PROFESSIONAL TEACHING STANDARDS BOARD (PTSB) TELECONFERENCE DECEMBER 17, 2013

# CALL TO ORDER - 7:02 A.M.

Present: Board: Jon Abrams, Brent Bacon, Diane Beffert, Shawn Peck, Michael Day, Jason Wheeler, Linda Wolfskill, Mary Houck, Aaron Jensen, Molly Kinsey, Molly Potas, and Tracy Ragland; Staff: Andrea Bryant and Ashley Rageth; Attorney General's Office: Kelly Roseberry and Bill Pilger; Human Resources: Angela Benner.

### **ADOPTION OF AGENDA**

Moved by Molly Kinsey and seconded by Jon Abrams to adopt the agenda. Motion carried.

# **NEW BOARD MEMBER**

Board Chair Molly Potas welcomed Michael Day to the Board as the College Dean Board Member Representative.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Brent Bacon moved and Mary Houck seconded to move into executive session to discuss personnel matters at 7:07 a.m. Motion carried.

Public session resumed at 8:24 a.m.

# **BOARD ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION**

Brent Bacon moved and Tracy Ragland seconded to ratify the decision to put Executive Director Teresa Sexton on administrative leave effective December 16, 2013. Motion carried.

Shawn Peck moved and Tracy Ragland seconded to terminate Executive Director Teresa Sexton from the PTSB effective immediately.

Jon Abrams moved and Jason Wheeler seconded to appoint Andrea Bryant as the Interim Executive Director effective immediately upon her acceptance of the position. Motion carried.

Andrea Bryant told the Board she was happy to accept the role of Interim Executive Director, however, she requested that the Board clarify the expectations for the position.

Jon Abrams moved and Tracy Ragland seconded to work with Human Recourses to increase Andrea Bryant's and Ashley Rageth's compensation as they formally take on additional duties while Andrea is in the role of Interim Executive Director. Motion carried.

Jon Abrams thanked Andrea Bryant and Ashley Rageth for all that they have done.

#### **BOARD COMMITTEES**

The Board created two new committees as follows. The Reorganization Committee was appointed with Tracy Ragland as Committee Chair and Aaron Jensen, Jon Abrams, Jason Wheeler, and

Brent Bacon as members. The Hiring Committee was appointed with the following members: Molly Potas as Committee Chair and Jon Abrams and Jason Wheeler as members.

# NEXT BOARD MEETING

The next Board meeting will be February 4-5, 2014 in Riverton, WY.

# MEETING ADJOURNED

Moved by Jon Abrams and seconded by Brent Bacon to adjourn the meeting at 8:31 a.m. Motion carried.